Resources / Presentations
Press Conferences

April 16, 2015, 1:00 p.m. EDT

MESSENGER Nears End of Operations

Team members discuss the mission's accomplishments, providing the Top 10 scientific discoveries, as well as the technological innovations that grew out of the mission.

March 16, 2015, 12:00 p.m. CDT

New Findings from MESSENGER's Low-Altitude Campaign

Scientists discuss new findings from the low-altitude campaign with the media at the 46th Lunar and Planetary Science Conference.

November 29, 2012, 2:00 p.m. EST

NASA News Conference: MESSENGER Finds New Evidence that Water Ice Is Abundant at the Poles of Mercury

Observations by the MESSENGER spacecraft have provided compelling support for the 20-year old hypothesis that Mercury hosts abundant water ice and other frozen volatile materials in its permanently shadowed polar craters. Three independent lines of evidence support this conclusion, and the findings presented in three papers published online today in Science Express.

March 21, 2012, 12:30 p.m. CDT (1:30 p.m. EDT)

Press Briefing: MESSENGER Provides New Look at Mercury's Landscape, Metallic Core, and Polar Shadows.

The latest findings are presented in two papers published online in Science Express today, and in 57 papers presented at the 43rd Lunar and Planetary Science Conference in The Woodlands, Texas.

October 5, 2011, 12:15 CEST (6:15 a.m. EDT)

Press Briefing: MESSENGER Team Presents New Mercury Findings at Planetary Conference

Joint meeting of the European Planetary Science Congress and the Division for Planetary Sciences of the American Astronomical Society in Nantes, France

May 4, 2011

United States Postal Service Releases MESSENGER Stamp

March 17, 2011, 8:45 pm EDT (March 18, 2011, 12:45 am UTC):

See article MESSENGER Mercury Orbit Insertion

March 17, 2011, 7:30 pm EDT

See article MESSENGER Mercury Public Event

September 23, 2009, 1 pm EDT:

NASA Media Telecon Preview of the Flyby

October 29, 2008

Results from Mercury Flyby 2

October 1, 2008

Preview of Mercury Flyby 2

January 30, 2008

Results from Mercury Flyby 1

January 10, 2008

Preview of Mercury Flyby 1